Save the Date

Forthcoming events that Citizen Network and our members have planned for 2022.

Event | 01.08.22

This is a listing of forthcoming events that Citizen Network and our members have planned for 2022. 

We will update the list regularly, please remember to check the start time for your timezone: you can use The Dateful Time Zone Converter.

You're very welcome to join us - click on the links to find out how 

You can also find details of some of these events on our Eventbrite page here



AUGUST 2022

Multiple dates: Pick from a wide variety of online and in-venue dance classes with DanceSyndrome - check out the full calendar here

3 August: What Kind of Economic Future Do We Want for Yorkshire's Children? with Democratic Yorkshire, Same Skies Think Tank and the Festival of Debate online at 6:30pm - 8pm BST - register for tickets now

5 August: What If We Nurtured Intention While Being Open to Emergence? Join Axiom News for their Cultivating Community gathering online at 10am -11:30am EDT - more details and tickets here

9 August: Need for Roots Series: Citizen-Centered Leadership with Citizen Network North America online at 11 - 12pm EDT - more info and tickets here

11th August: Join the People Focused Group (PFG) for their Garden Party at the Wellness Centre in Doncaster from 1pm - 4pm BST - for more info email PFG

22 August: No Labels No Walls Action Monday at 9am PST, 7pm EET, 5pm BST - join folk on Zoom here

25 August: Citizen Network North America at 11am til 12pm New York (EST) - more info and registration here

26 August: Exploring Peer Support in Moray with Moray Wellbeing Hub at 10am - 1pm BST online and in-person - more info on how to join in here

31 August: Peers Around the World - the Power of Peer Webinar Series #3 hosted by Valued Lives online at 6 - 7:30 pm AWST - more details and tickets here



SEPTEMBER 2022

7 September: Need for Roots Series: Shared Living with Citizen Network North America online at 11am - 12pm EST - tickets available now

8 September: Valuing Lives: Wolfensberger Special with Citizen Network North America online at 10am - 12pm or 7pm - 9pm EST - read more and register for tickets here

9 September: Telling Your Story for a Change a workshop hosted by PeopleHub online at 3 - 6pm BST - more info and registration available here

22 September: Citizen Network North America at 11am til 12pm New York (EST) - more info and registration here

28 September: The Power of Peer Webinar Series #4 hosted by Valued Lives online at 6 - 7:30 pm AWST - more details and tickets here



OCTOBER 2022

3 October: Need for Roots Series: Advocacy for the Rest of Us with Citizen Network North America online at 11am - 12pm EST - tickets available now

7 October: Telling Your Story for a Change workshop #2 hosted by PeopleHub online - more info and registration available here

12 October: HyvinvointiAgora 2022 with Citizen Network Osk and Pellervo from 1- 4pm EEST at the Astoria-Sali in Helsinki - more details and registration here

27 October: Citizen Network North America at 11am til 12pm New York (EST) - more info and registration here



NOVEMBER 2022

3 - 4 November: Home is the Heart of Shared Living - An International Gathering with the New York Alliance for Inclusion and Innovation - read more here

3 - 4 November: No Labels No Walls (NLNW) Festival - you can take part: more details here



DECEMBER 2022

1 December: Citizen Network North America at 11am til 12pm New York (EST) - more info and registration here